check out our Reviews

#1 Replacement Window Company in D.C.

Sale Ending Soon 08-01-2020

25% OFF Roofing Installation

Greater D.C.'s #1 Window Company

5/5

Serving Greater Washington D.C.

Home » Reviews

Ameritech Construction's Reviews

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 36 reviews)

Ameritech Windows

5.0 rating
July 6, 2020

Timmy G. came to give estimate on gutters and gutter guard replacement also windows. It is my second time using Ameritech Construction for windows. Wonderful job explaining the company and their services (having been a customer before I’m confident in their work). Installing triple pane windows again for this home project.

Rhonda H.

Outstanding!

5.0 rating
July 2, 2020

I recently had eight windows and an entry door with side windows installed by Ameritech. The installation teams were outstanding. They arrived precisely when they said they would, worked hard and efficiently all day, finished right on time, and cleaned up the entire mess that was caused by this significant work. The workers were very professional. They were very courteous and performed their work with minimal disruptions. I have had quite a bit of work done on my home in the past, and without hesitation, I can say these were the best I have yet had. Salutations to Ameritech! Whatever you are doing to train your teams, it’s working!

Brad Sant

Repeat customer

5.0 rating
June 30, 2020

Ameritech did my doors three years ago and my experience was excellent. Ameritech staff was professional and knowledgeable. Their work was done quickly and well done. I am currently using Ameritech to do the trim on my house and got a good deal on cost. The salesperson showed up at the time and did an excellent job walking through the process in a quick manner.

Derek I

Ultimate Professionals

5.0 rating
June 22, 2020

Dewey, Joe, and Chris are the ultimate professionals! We can’t be more pleased with their work, and the quality of the materials was evident. Their attention to details, all the way to everyday cleanup, was truly admirable and inspiring. Pleased to know such people exist like them.
Our home looks amazing!
Kudos to Ameritech!
Maryanne & Mike

Maryanne & Mike Stankosky

Repeat customer

5.0 rating
June 17, 2020

Love this company. They did our second floor windows 5 years ago and now we r having them complete the rest of the house. Great pricing and finance options. Looking forward to the new windows.
Manager came out and was follow CDC protective guidelines. Mask, gloves, kept his distance and even did the initial measurements on the outside of the house.

Monell F

Repeat Customer

5.0 rating
June 12, 2020

Used Ameritech a few years back for my front door and the work they did was on point! Pricing too. Just had them come out again and the manager himself conducted the visit and assisted with getting me the doors I need for the back patio! He followed the CDC guidance and everything! This company is very reliable and good product! Veteran friendly! 🇺🇸

Jillian Proctor

Great product

5.0 rating
June 5, 2020

Have really enjoyed the windows and bay window, first obtained over 10 years ago. Thanks for a great product and service.

Ann

Best in town!!!!!

5.0 rating
June 5, 2020

Thank you!!!! We are returning customers and Are so pleased with your services. The project manager was very professional and wore a mask and gloves the entire time. We are so pleased and we will share with our friends and family.
The Coaston’s

Carla

Courteous and Flawless!

5.0 rating
June 2, 2020

Your team members are kind considerate and very courteous. The team showed up on time presented details to me as it pertained to the additional lumbar needed. The clean up was flawless, I could not tell their had been any one at my home doing any roofing work. The finished product looked as nice as I could see. I am a very short individual and I had to walk across the street to see my new roof. What I saw was absolutely lovely.

Sirita Smalls

Delightful Experience!

5.0 rating
May 30, 2020

Danny and his team of window installers were very professional and did an outstanding job of installing the windows. They arrived on time, explained the installation process, conducted a quick survey, installed the windows and lastly, did an excellent job of cleaning up after themselves.

Ira M. Mason

Great education on doors

5.0 rating
May 14, 2020

I never thought I would learn so much about doors. product manager is very knowledgeable and explained us in detail about the product. We are very happy and can’t wait to see my new doors installed! Great service and professionalism!
The project managers followed CDC guidelines and wore protective masks and gloves.

Sonia Rivera

Amazing service and products

5.0 rating
May 13, 2020

5 years ago we had our windows replaced with the triple paned windows! 5 years later we are still impressed with these windows. Our electric and gas bills continue to show the benefits. We’ve never had any problems and our daughter just found out that they open from the top as well as the bottom. We recently had a home visit to replace our roof. The roof system is amazing, I cannot wait for the installation. Our PM was great, he followed all CDC guidelines( mask and gloves) the entire time. Very professional!

Michelle

Previous Customer returning for Siding

5.0 rating
May 8, 2020

Choose Ameritech for not only the best price but the excellent professionalism in addition. Michael followed CDC guidelines from.wxitonf his vehicle until his departure. Also absolutely no preasure.

tony waites

3 time customer

5.0 rating
May 8, 2020

All of our windows are great. We had 1 issue and Ameritech was here immediately to correct it. Also they follow CDC guidelines for safety during this trying time

Betty

Love My Windows

5.0 rating
May 5, 2020

I had windows put in two years ago and they are great. The customer service with this organization is excellent. All guidelines are followed as it pertains to social distancing. Words can not Express my appreciation for their service and value!!!@@@@

Sirita Smalls

Repeat customer- Great doors and windows

5.0 rating
May 4, 2020

Repeat customer for this company. Great products and great customer service. Sales rep was prepared for an outdoor consult but came prepared with face mask and gloves as extra precaution. I’m sure we’ll have them back in a year or two for our next project.

Peter Burke

Another great project!

5.0 rating
May 2, 2020

We have been working with Ameritech for 3 years over two houses and have been blown away by their service each time! Justin has been fantastic throughout our latest project and we are excited to continue working with him in the future!

Jessica Chase

Repeat customer

5.0 rating
April 27, 2020

My husband and I decided to do the second installment of our Attic insulation and Ameritech did not disappoint. The Project Manager came out to our home and not only was he pleasant to work with but he was actually COVID-19 compliant. He was sure to maintain the social distancing guidelines while going over the contract creating a safe environment while conducting business. There was no haggling over the price. He definitely took excellent care of us due to us being Ameritech valued customers. We have future projects planned and will definitely be giving Ameritech a call.

Sonja Cherry-Kelly

3 time customer

5.0 rating
April 15, 2020

Love doing business with ameritech. Did business with them prior. Very professional. Both reps wore protective masks and gloves due to virus cdc guidelines. We are excited to get a new roof today from a great company

James Neal

New siding/roof

5.0 rating
April 7, 2020

A few years ago, we had siding added to our house. the house was rapped with insulation, moisture barrier, then siding. The house has been warmer in the winter and cooler in the summer. the siding greatly improved the looks of the house. The workmanship was great. I am really glad I had it done. Today I had Ameritech come back to see about a new roof. I was impressed that Tim (Project Manager) wore gloves and a face mask. He provided all the information I need to make a decision.

Robert M Bookwalter

Wonderful job!

5.0 rating
April 6, 2020

We had them out a couple of years ago and they replaced most of our upstairs windows. They did a wonderful job demoing the quality and value of their triple pane windows and gave us a good price.

Michael Magill

Very happy

5.0 rating
April 6, 2020

We had new doors and trim installed a little less than a year ago. We had a great experience throughout the process. We had to have Ameritech come back out and make some adjustments due to hot and cold cycles. They have lived up to their warranty and we are extremely pleased with the company as a whole. The cost does seem high in comparison to competitors, but the worry free, high quality products and services backed by a lifetime warranty are more than worth it. We are now utilizing their services to replace the exterior trim on our house. The company is very well organized and structured to deliver top notch quality throughout the life cycle of any project. Even more, they stick by your side after the check is signed.

Louis Roggo

Great service!

5.0 rating
April 6, 2020

Great people and great service. Had the windows and sliding glass doors replaced. Our house came with “warehouse hardware store special” windows. The sliding glass doors came from a competitor and I couldn’t wait to replace them. Even with the furnace going and thermal curtains, parts of the house were still cold. After installing the new windows and doors this past winter, we were able to crank up the thermostat a few degrees for longer periods and the heating bill was the same as last year! The install guys even bring their own Swiffer and mop your floor!

Donvier H.

I’m so happy!

5.0 rating
April 6, 2020

The siding installation was well organized by the project manager and job site manager. The installers were professional and efficient! The siding looks amazing. I truly got a new house at the same address. I’m so happy.

Mary Oldman

Great job!

5.0 rating
April 6, 2020

Ameritech put in our triple-paned sliding glass door and they also put in our steel front door and all of the vinyl wrapping on the trim. They did a great job.

Marvin G.

Saved us on our energy bill!

5.0 rating
April 6, 2020

This past Winter was really unusual for us – too cold! Thanks to our triple pane windows from Ameritech we have saved about 50% on our energy bill.

Lisa Jones

Excellent service department.

5.0 rating
April 6, 2020

Ameritech showed up on time and was very clean and professional. All of our questions were answered. No complaints at all. We even had a service call on the doors that they came out and fixed the very next day! Excellent service department.

Patricia Catafalmo

Great workmanship!

5.0 rating
April 6, 2020

Ameritech installed triple pane windows and a sliding glass door some years ago. We were very impressed with the product presentation and more so with the workmanship and results.

Richard D.

Great work!

5.0 rating
April 6, 2020

The technician who came to see us was punctual, knowledgeable and courteous and did a fine job of explaining and selling his product. Ameritech has always been very good about follow-up on our windows, even sending someone out to reacquaint me with the tilt-in cleaning or replacing the balance systems. We will most certainly use them again in the future.

Jim Bogert

Rate them an A on everything!

5.0 rating
April 6, 2020

I would rate them ‘A’s on everything. They were great. I would recommend them to family and friends. That actually was our second time using them.

Aki Damme

Quality work!

5.0 rating
April 6, 2020

Every encounter we had with Ameritech was top notch and professional. Like any home improvement job there were things that arose that concerned us but they were immediately responsive to our every concern and were absolutely committed to completing a quality job to our satisfaction.

Stephanie M.

Thank you!

5.0 rating
April 6, 2020

I will recommend your company to any of my friends or neighbors who might need construction on their homes. And, if I ever need any additional construction(e.g., windows, decks, etc.), I will be sure to contact you. Thank you!!

April McGuire

Fantastic experience!

5.0 rating
April 6, 2020

Fantastic experience. Our sales rep Keith explained everything very clearly with no doublespeak.

Frank Maguire IV

Great Job!

5.0 rating
April 3, 2020

Eddie was great to talk to. He was very knowledgeable about the products and very patient with me asking questions. I was very impressed with seeing the actual products and the demonstration was awesome. I am seriously considering taking him up on the offer but me being me, I absolutely must crunch some numbers first. . Overall, Eddie is a great salesman and very good at what he does.

Devonna Porter

I really appreciate the great service

5.0 rating
April 3, 2020

I absolutely love the design, construction and security of the new door. I was very satisfied with my previous experience with Ameritech 2 years ago when I purchased my windows. I really appreciate that they followed up on their promise to call me in 2 years with their 5 point guarantee program. I had a great experience with both of the sales representatives that came out. They were very clear in explaining the benefits and the options available to me.

Wanda Collins

Highly Recommend!

5.0 rating
April 3, 2020

Ameritech Construction built us a 4-season porch and it transformed our house. We can enjoy it in every season and it’s lowered our energy bill substantially. Great crew during construction. Well built. Quick response and simple fix when a storm took a screen out. Highly recommend this company.

Heather Winkle

Other Window Options

GET FREE QUOTE!

Sale Ends Soon 08-01-2020

25% OFF

Windows, Siding, or Door Project!

GET A FREE QUOTE