check out our Reviews

#1 Replacement Window Company in D.C.

Sale Ending Soon 12-01-2020

25% OFF Roofing Installation

Greater D.C.'s #1 Window Company

5/5

Serving Greater Washington D.C.

Home » Reviews

Ameritech Construction's Reviews

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 86 reviews)

Siding Project Complete

5.0 rating
November 18, 2020

I wanted to confirm that our siding replacement project was completed today and is absolutely magnificent. We thank Dewey, Joe, Tito and Chris for all of their hard work and excellent craftsmanship. Along with your superior vinyl siding and insulation, the finished product makes the appearance of the house extra special.
Nancy and I again want to thank you all for your efforts in making this happen in such a timely manner. I also want to extend a special thank you to Gary Lancz who accepted and delivered on our request for a completion date before Thanksgiving. I have the utmost respect for a company, their management and employees who make commitments and deliver a quality product on time. Thank you again; WELL DONE!
Best wishes to you all for continued success.

Robert Stegon

Repeat customer, we love this company!

5.0 rating
November 18, 2020

We’ve had our attic insulated, three sliding doors, the front door and a side door replaced and we are in love with this company. The project managers are the best and we are now in the process of having more work done. Thank you for all the great work guys.

Jonathan dakon

Excellent Service

5.0 rating
November 11, 2020

The installers arrived early, which I appreciated very much. They were very efficiency and professional in
doing their jobs. They vacuum the rooms to clean the floor and they removed all debrief from the yard.
They hung my curtain and blinds back to the windows, which I also appreciated. They left my
home very neat. Overall I am rating their service excellent!

Ms. Bullock

Highly responsible and responsive!

5.0 rating
November 9, 2020

Great company for replacement windows and siding – their team is highly professional and responsive. I’d recommend them highly!

Kevin M

Looks great

5.0 rating
November 9, 2020

I liked the work, and the vinil siding looks great and it is insulated.

J C

Love my Windows!

5.0 rating
November 9, 2020

The guys were clean, I love my windows

Glenda T

Awesome!

5.0 rating
November 9, 2020

Installed a deck 5 years ago. Great experience. They are installing French doors as our next project. Project manager was awesome.

KJ

Informative!

5.0 rating
November 9, 2020

The Lady that came to my house was very polite and informative about everything. I cant wait for my new project on my windows to begin.

Tina A

Repeat Customer!

5.0 rating
November 9, 2020

Repeat customer. Project manager wearing protective mask per CDC guidelines. Great quality work.

Julian & Jacqui R

Unbeatable!

5.0 rating
November 9, 2020

The project manager was very professional and knowledgeable. She quickly assessed my needs and gave me quality and price unbeatable. Respectful of my time, no pressure and was thoughtful and realistic experience. I am looking forward to my new doors now and in the future and in continuing my relationship with Ameritech!

Camille B

Great Quality!

5.0 rating
November 9, 2020

Recently came for an estimate. We truly enjoyed seeing the quality of the triple pane product and look forward to having the windows installed.

Nicole S

Quality!

5.0 rating
November 9, 2020

Had this company out tonight and they showed us the doors and quality and we are interested and placed a order.

Leslie B

Good Experience

5.0 rating
November 9, 2020

Good experience, wasn’t expecting to sign today but got a discount

Oscar Z

Highly recommend!!!

5.0 rating
November 9, 2020

Great quality, excellent service and warranty. Friendly and outstanding customer service. Highly recommend!!!

Luis C

5 Stars!!

5.0 rating
November 9, 2020

The project manager came to my house and inspected all my windows, found a lot of problems with my current ones, she made an outstanding presentation and I was very impressed with the quality of the windows she showed me. She was very patient and helpful, took her time to explain me everything without pressure. I can’t wait to get my windows installed and in the future I’ll do the doors. I absolutely recommend this company if you want good quality. 5 stars!!

Bryant

Love the sliding glass doors!

5.0 rating
November 9, 2020

Love the sliding glass doors. Can’t believe the quality and energy efficiency. THANKS Ameritech!

Daniel S

Excellent Service and Very Professional

5.0 rating
November 9, 2020

Very professional and quality of service excellent. Product quality is the best in the business. Had French doors installed 4 years ago and now getting a roofing system installed. Both project managers were very professional and followed CDC guidelines.

AJ F

I highly recommend this company!

5.0 rating
November 9, 2020

Outstanding customer service; excellent product. The sales and installation teams were very professional and courteous. I highly recommend this company!

Frannie J

Recommended to Family and Friends

5.0 rating
November 9, 2020

Ameirtech contacted me and my wife because of our membership with BJ’s. At first I was skeptical about it. Even Diab and Kevin came out and presented me with the options. After their presentation, my wife and I decided to go the them. They told us how the process would work and what to expect for the project. We had 12 windows replaced. The installation team, lead by Mark, Jr. came, measured the windows and advised us when he would return to install them. When he came to install the windows, it was done professionally and did impact our work as me and my wife were both working from home. We have 7 additional windows to be installed and will use Ameritech again. I have already recommended them to one neighbor and a close family friend.

Jonathan A.

Attic Insulation

5.0 rating
November 6, 2020

A+ company. They came and explained their products and we went with the attic insulation. The salesman and installers were extremely nice and not pushy at all. They quickly installed the insulation and the insulation helped cut down our energy costs and saved us a ton on our electricity bill. We will definitely consider them for additional products.

Roland C. Draughn III

Ameritech is my go-to company for Windows and doors at home and at my church

5.0 rating
November 5, 2020

Had been an Ameritech customer for 15 years before moving to a Condo. When my church had wind damage to our windows, Ameritech was there within 24 hours to help us develop a plan to replace and upgrade our windows

John Connell

Repeat customer

5.0 rating
November 3, 2020

Very professional and quality of service excellent. Product quality is the best in the business. Had French doors installed 4 years ago and now getting a roofing system installed. Both project managers were very professional and followed CDC guidelines.

A J

4 time customer

5.0 rating
October 7, 2020

They show up on time, communicate well and clean up before they go. The windows have given us no problems—just hired them for the 4th set of replacement windows in our many-windowed house.

Joanne

Highly Recommend!

5.0 rating
October 5, 2020

Our presentation was wonderful and she was very knowledgeable and gave a great presentation. I would have her back again.

Deborah Carroll

Great presentation

5.0 rating
October 2, 2020

The project manager was very thorough in her demonstration and presentation for new windows.

LisaC

fabulous, informative, non pressured appointment

5.0 rating
October 1, 2020

Just had a fabulous, informative, non pressured appointment with Hugh for the replacement of my windows. I have had previously 3 other companies and none matched up to his information, demeanor, and understanding of the Ameritech product. Would highly recommend him for additional sales of Ameritech products. K. Miller

Kylene Miller

New windows

5.0 rating
September 28, 2020

Our project manager explained everything in detail. She was very informative and provided us with any answer we had.

William Oliff

Great Installers!

5.0 rating
September 26, 2020

The project manager was amazing ! Her presentation was great & I can’t wait to see our new windows!

Angie Liriano

made us feel comfortable with no pressure

5.0 rating
September 20, 2020

Our salesrep came in Covid ready. He took his time explaining all that is involved. More importantly made us feel comfortable with no pressure to purchase anything. We really appreciate his professionalism and the product that he was presenting.

James Ventura

Repeat customer

5.0 rating
September 18, 2020

We had the windows done and now we are getting the roof done. They were COVID-19 compliant.

Le’Anora Johnson

Highly Recommend!

5.0 rating
September 11, 2020

We’re on our third project with Ameritech-front door and French doors. We are going to replace our garage door. All of the other projects have turned out great and the company did an outstanding job. The project manager was punctual, knowledgeable and she answered all of our questions.We would recommend this company highly.

Judith Williamson

Repeat Customer

5.0 rating
September 11, 2020

Repeat customer. Project manager wearing protective mask per CDC guidelines. Great quality work.

Jacqui

Repeat customer

5.0 rating
September 9, 2020

Installed a deck 5 years ago. Great experience. They are installing French doors as our next project. Project manager was awesome.

Keith

We a rate them 5 stars

5.0 rating
September 1, 2020

Ameritech came out to our house tonight and did a good presentation. We a rate them 5 stars and we will be going forward with them.

Lelis F.

Homeowner’s Dream!

5.0 rating
August 31, 2020

The installers were a homeowners dream! I Knew they would arrive early and upon waking I checked outside my window to see if I saw any trucks and there was a contractor on the side of my home! They were there and had already gotten started.

I have a locked gate. I was never disturbed they must have climbed to the back yard so they could gain access.

Throughout the installation they worked very hard. With minimal breaks, they worked to remove my old roof, repair and replaced needed wood and install my new roof.
They asked for my permission with anything they needed to do from possibly having to remove an old satellite, allowing the material truck driver to use my driveway… just the little things and I appreciated that!

They were able to complete 95% of the work on day 1 and the morning of Day 2 was to finish cleanup and ensure my yard was free of debris! It was and I am so thankful and so is my landscaper!

The crew is welcome back to my house anytime!!

Everyone at Ameritech has been awesome! Mike Carlson was my salesperson. Presentation was excellent. The product speaks for itself and I knew if be getting the best especially with a 50 year warranty!

Jay who helped with scheduling me was also wonderful I appreciate his follow up throughout the process!

Thank you all for everything!

Jasminn Winters

I am an Ameritech Repeat Cutomer

5.0 rating
August 31, 2020

This will be the fourth time I will be using Ameritech Construction to upgrade my house. The first two times was to replace my windows and doors in my house. The last two will be replacing my siding and my roof. They have not finished with the siding yet and have not started on the roof however I have great confidence that the jobs will be done quickly and professionally. These last two projects were spear headed by Timmy Gayle. He is a great representative for your company. The roofing package that he has put together will be a great improvement to the house and will put the finishing touch that the house has needed. I stay with Ameritech because all my experiences have been positive.

Robert J Burley

The customer sales representative, she was excellent.

5.0 rating
August 27, 2020

The customer sales representative, she was excellent. Professional and very knowledgeable of the company’s products. We had a very good experience with no pressure to make a purchase.

Sandra Williams

Repeat customer

5.0 rating
August 26, 2020

Ameritech did our windows 2 years ago and did a fantastic job. The entire crew was very professional. We have noticed a 20% reduction in our heating and cooling costs. We are now having Ameritech install new gutters and shutters. The project manager who came out was very knowledgeable about their products and followed all the CDC guidelines during his presentation.

David Fenton

Previous customer

5.0 rating
August 26, 2020

Had doors installed before this appointment and was pleased with the product. The representative was punctual, knowledgeable and willing to answer any questions we had.

Judy Williamson

Great experience with Abdullah Ahmad!

5.0 rating
August 21, 2020

We had Ameritech come out and give us a detailed estimate for insulation and their Ultra-Max E Shield product. Abdul was very patient and professional with us. We appreciated his courteous and straight forward information. We look forward to working with you in the future and on other energy saving projects.

Vicki and Bill van de Veerdonk

Presentation

5.0 rating
August 20, 2020

Timmy Gayles presentation was To the point he covered all details he didn’t waste our time with fluff and he was punctual. That’s what I appreciate in a sales man

Jason Wood

Windows

5.0 rating
August 20, 2020

We love our windows . They are solid and have never had a problem with them.

Jason wood

Initial Visit with Hugh Raup

5.0 rating
August 11, 2020

Hugh arrived at my house early, but waited for our appointment time of 10:00 a.m. Respectfully wore a mask. He was very pleasant in his greeting and very professional and understanding of the company and its products, even though he has not been with the company for a long period of time. He did not pressure me to buy any products, but made sure I was aware of the products offered that would meet my needs. He explained the advantages and disadvantages of each door quality I was interested in. I ended up purchasing a front door with two side panels and two rear sliding doors and am looking forward to having everything installed. Hugh believes in Ameritech and after sitting with him and listening to him, I do too.

Sean Veach

4 x customer

5.0 rating
August 7, 2020

Ameritech has completed by attic they did my doors they did my windows and this is all from seven to eight years ago and I’m still using them now and they are doing my gutters the returning a happy customer

Mary

Great service 3 times customer

5.0 rating
August 6, 2020

Front Door 4 year ago, roof 7 years ago & now patio door. Great service & products.

Phyllis

Soffitt siding, window

5.0 rating
August 3, 2020

Same excellent service we had 15 years ago, so glad you’re still in service! Our siding still looks great, and now we’re doing more work- awesome!!

jean

Windows and guuters

5.0 rating
August 2, 2020

Our salesrep came in Covid ready. He took his time explaining all that is involved. More importantly made us feel comfortable with no pressure to purchase anything. We really appreciate his professionalism and the product that he was presenting.

James Ventura

Satisfied customer

5.0 rating
July 24, 2020

A repeat customer – original project was whole house windows and two doors. We saw an immediate 30% difference in energy cost!
The project managers came out following the CDC guidelines! Very professional and knowledgeable!
We are absolutely happy with them!

Nycole

purchase of new windows

5.0 rating
July 23, 2020

Just had a fabulous, informative, non pressured appointment with Hugh for the replacement of my windows. I have had previously 3 other companies and none matched up to his information, demeanor, and understanding of the Ameritech product. Would highly recommend him for additional sales of Ameritech products. K. Miller

kylene miller

Entry door

5.0 rating
July 13, 2020

Michael did an outstanding job of providing us with an education on what makes a quality door. He was responsive to our needs and preferences. Both Michael and Hugh were masked up when they came to the house, and followed CDC guidelines.

Jeff Erikson

Ameritech Windows

5.0 rating
July 6, 2020

Timmy G. came to give estimate on gutters and gutter guard replacement also windows. It is my second time using Ameritech Construction for windows. Wonderful job explaining the company and their services (having been a customer before I’m confident in their work). Installing triple pane windows again for this home project.

Rhonda H.

Outstanding!

5.0 rating
July 2, 2020

I recently had eight windows and an entry door with side windows installed by Ameritech. The installation teams were outstanding. They arrived precisely when they said they would, worked hard and efficiently all day, finished right on time, and cleaned up the entire mess that was caused by this significant work. The workers were very professional. They were very courteous and performed their work with minimal disruptions. I have had quite a bit of work done on my home in the past, and without hesitation, I can say these were the best I have yet had. Salutations to Ameritech! Whatever you are doing to train your teams, it’s working!

Brad Sant

Repeat customer

5.0 rating
June 30, 2020

Ameritech did my doors three years ago and my experience was excellent. Ameritech staff was professional and knowledgeable. Their work was done quickly and well done. I am currently using Ameritech to do the trim on my house and got a good deal on cost. The salesperson showed up at the time and did an excellent job walking through the process in a quick manner.

Derek I

Ultimate Professionals

5.0 rating
June 22, 2020

Dewey, Joe, and Chris are the ultimate professionals! We can’t be more pleased with their work, and the quality of the materials was evident. Their attention to details, all the way to everyday cleanup, was truly admirable and inspiring. Pleased to know such people exist like them.
Our home looks amazing!
Kudos to Ameritech!
Maryanne & Mike

Maryanne & Mike Stankosky

Repeat customer

5.0 rating
June 17, 2020

Love this company. They did our second floor windows 5 years ago and now we r having them complete the rest of the house. Great pricing and finance options. Looking forward to the new windows.
Manager came out and was follow CDC protective guidelines. Mask, gloves, kept his distance and even did the initial measurements on the outside of the house.

Monell F

Repeat Customer

5.0 rating
June 12, 2020

Used Ameritech a few years back for my front door and the work they did was on point! Pricing too. Just had them come out again and the manager himself conducted the visit and assisted with getting me the doors I need for the back patio! He followed the CDC guidance and everything! This company is very reliable and good product! Veteran friendly! 🇺🇸

Jillian Proctor

Great product

5.0 rating
June 5, 2020

Have really enjoyed the windows and bay window, first obtained over 10 years ago. Thanks for a great product and service.

Ann

Best in town!!!!!

5.0 rating
June 5, 2020

Thank you!!!! We are returning customers and Are so pleased with your services. The project manager was very professional and wore a mask and gloves the entire time. We are so pleased and we will share with our friends and family.
The Coaston’s

Carla

Courteous and Flawless!

5.0 rating
June 2, 2020

Your team members are kind considerate and very courteous. The team showed up on time presented details to me as it pertained to the additional lumbar needed. The clean up was flawless, I could not tell their had been any one at my home doing any roofing work. The finished product looked as nice as I could see. I am a very short individual and I had to walk across the street to see my new roof. What I saw was absolutely lovely.

Sirita Smalls

Delightful Experience!

5.0 rating
May 30, 2020

Danny and his team of window installers were very professional and did an outstanding job of installing the windows. They arrived on time, explained the installation process, conducted a quick survey, installed the windows and lastly, did an excellent job of cleaning up after themselves.

Ira M. Mason

Great education on doors

5.0 rating
May 14, 2020

I never thought I would learn so much about doors. product manager is very knowledgeable and explained us in detail about the product. We are very happy and can’t wait to see my new doors installed! Great service and professionalism!
The project managers followed CDC guidelines and wore protective masks and gloves.

Sonia Rivera

Amazing service and products

5.0 rating
May 13, 2020

5 years ago we had our windows replaced with the triple paned windows! 5 years later we are still impressed with these windows. Our electric and gas bills continue to show the benefits. We’ve never had any problems and our daughter just found out that they open from the top as well as the bottom. We recently had a home visit to replace our roof. The roof system is amazing, I cannot wait for the installation. Our PM was great, he followed all CDC guidelines( mask and gloves) the entire time. Very professional!

Michelle

Previous Customer returning for Siding

5.0 rating
May 8, 2020

Choose Ameritech for not only the best price but the excellent professionalism in addition. Michael followed CDC guidelines from.wxitonf his vehicle until his departure. Also absolutely no preasure.

tony waites

3 time customer

5.0 rating
May 8, 2020

All of our windows are great. We had 1 issue and Ameritech was here immediately to correct it. Also they follow CDC guidelines for safety during this trying time

Betty

Love My Windows

5.0 rating
May 5, 2020

I had windows put in two years ago and they are great. The customer service with this organization is excellent. All guidelines are followed as it pertains to social distancing. Words can not Express my appreciation for their service and value!!!@@@@

Sirita Smalls

Repeat customer- Great doors and windows

5.0 rating
May 4, 2020

Repeat customer for this company. Great products and great customer service. Sales rep was prepared for an outdoor consult but came prepared with face mask and gloves as extra precaution. I’m sure we’ll have them back in a year or two for our next project.

Peter Burke

Another great project!

5.0 rating
May 2, 2020

We have been working with Ameritech for 3 years over two houses and have been blown away by their service each time! Justin has been fantastic throughout our latest project and we are excited to continue working with him in the future!

Jessica Chase

Repeat customer

5.0 rating
April 27, 2020

My husband and I decided to do the second installment of our Attic insulation and Ameritech did not disappoint. The Project Manager came out to our home and not only was he pleasant to work with but he was actually COVID-19 compliant. He was sure to maintain the social distancing guidelines while going over the contract creating a safe environment while conducting business. There was no haggling over the price. He definitely took excellent care of us due to us being Ameritech valued customers. We have future projects planned and will definitely be giving Ameritech a call.

Sonja Cherry-Kelly

3 time customer

5.0 rating
April 15, 2020

Love doing business with ameritech. Did business with them prior. Very professional. Both reps wore protective masks and gloves due to virus cdc guidelines. We are excited to get a new roof today from a great company

James Neal

New siding/roof

5.0 rating
April 7, 2020

A few years ago, we had siding added to our house. the house was rapped with insulation, moisture barrier, then siding. The house has been warmer in the winter and cooler in the summer. the siding greatly improved the looks of the house. The workmanship was great. I am really glad I had it done. Today I had Ameritech come back to see about a new roof. I was impressed that Tim (Project Manager) wore gloves and a face mask. He provided all the information I need to make a decision.

Robert M Bookwalter

Wonderful job!

5.0 rating
April 6, 2020

We had them out a couple of years ago and they replaced most of our upstairs windows. They did a wonderful job demoing the quality and value of their triple pane windows and gave us a good price.

Michael Magill

Very happy

5.0 rating
April 6, 2020

We had new doors and trim installed a little less than a year ago. We had a great experience throughout the process. We had to have Ameritech come back out and make some adjustments due to hot and cold cycles. They have lived up to their warranty and we are extremely pleased with the company as a whole. The cost does seem high in comparison to competitors, but the worry free, high quality products and services backed by a lifetime warranty are more than worth it. We are now utilizing their services to replace the exterior trim on our house. The company is very well organized and structured to deliver top notch quality throughout the life cycle of any project. Even more, they stick by your side after the check is signed.

Louis Roggo

Great service!

5.0 rating
April 6, 2020

Great people and great service. Had the windows and sliding glass doors replaced. Our house came with “warehouse hardware store special” windows. The sliding glass doors came from a competitor and I couldn’t wait to replace them. Even with the furnace going and thermal curtains, parts of the house were still cold. After installing the new windows and doors this past winter, we were able to crank up the thermostat a few degrees for longer periods and the heating bill was the same as last year! The install guys even bring their own Swiffer and mop your floor!

Donvier H.

I’m so happy!

5.0 rating
April 6, 2020

The siding installation was well organized by the project manager and job site manager. The installers were professional and efficient! The siding looks amazing. I truly got a new house at the same address. I’m so happy.

Mary Oldman

Great job!

5.0 rating
April 6, 2020

Ameritech put in our triple-paned sliding glass door and they also put in our steel front door and all of the vinyl wrapping on the trim. They did a great job.

Marvin G.

Saved us on our energy bill!

5.0 rating
April 6, 2020

This past Winter was really unusual for us – too cold! Thanks to our triple pane windows from Ameritech we have saved about 50% on our energy bill.

Lisa Jones

Excellent service department.

5.0 rating
April 6, 2020

Ameritech showed up on time and was very clean and professional. All of our questions were answered. No complaints at all. We even had a service call on the doors that they came out and fixed the very next day! Excellent service department.

Patricia Catafalmo

Great workmanship!

5.0 rating
April 6, 2020

Ameritech installed triple pane windows and a sliding glass door some years ago. We were very impressed with the product presentation and more so with the workmanship and results.

Richard D.

Great work!

5.0 rating
April 6, 2020

The technician who came to see us was punctual, knowledgeable and courteous and did a fine job of explaining and selling his product. Ameritech has always been very good about follow-up on our windows, even sending someone out to reacquaint me with the tilt-in cleaning or replacing the balance systems. We will most certainly use them again in the future.

Jim Bogert

Rate them an A on everything!

5.0 rating
April 6, 2020

I would rate them ‘A’s on everything. They were great. I would recommend them to family and friends. That actually was our second time using them.

Aki Damme

Quality work!

5.0 rating
April 6, 2020

Every encounter we had with Ameritech was top notch and professional. Like any home improvement job there were things that arose that concerned us but they were immediately responsive to our every concern and were absolutely committed to completing a quality job to our satisfaction.

Stephanie M.

Thank you!

5.0 rating
April 6, 2020

I will recommend your company to any of my friends or neighbors who might need construction on their homes. And, if I ever need any additional construction(e.g., windows, decks, etc.), I will be sure to contact you. Thank you!!

April McGuire

Fantastic experience!

5.0 rating
April 6, 2020

Fantastic experience. Our sales rep Keith explained everything very clearly with no doublespeak.

Frank Maguire IV

Great Job!

5.0 rating
April 3, 2020

Eddie was great to talk to. He was very knowledgeable about the products and very patient with me asking questions. I was very impressed with seeing the actual products and the demonstration was awesome. I am seriously considering taking him up on the offer but me being me, I absolutely must crunch some numbers first. . Overall, Eddie is a great salesman and very good at what he does.

Devonna Porter

I really appreciate the great service

5.0 rating
April 3, 2020

I absolutely love the design, construction and security of the new door. I was very satisfied with my previous experience with Ameritech 2 years ago when I purchased my windows. I really appreciate that they followed up on their promise to call me in 2 years with their 5 point guarantee program. I had a great experience with both of the sales representatives that came out. They were very clear in explaining the benefits and the options available to me.

Wanda Collins

Highly Recommend!

5.0 rating
April 3, 2020

Ameritech Construction built us a 4-season porch and it transformed our house. We can enjoy it in every season and it’s lowered our energy bill substantially. Great crew during construction. Well built. Quick response and simple fix when a storm took a screen out. Highly recommend this company.

Heather Winkle

Other Window Options

GET FREE QUOTE!

Sale Ends Soon 12-01-2020

25% OFF

Windows, Siding, or Door Project!

GET A FREE QUOTE